Eight new MLAs of Gujarat will take oath on 19 November | Eight new MLAs of Gujarat will take oath on 19 November

Gandhinagar, 17 November (IANS). Eight newly elected BJP MLAs who won the Gujarat Assembly by-elections will take oath on 19 November. These MLAs were victorious in the by-election held on November 3 and will be sworn in on the auspicious day of the benefit fifth.

These eight MLAs are Pradyuman Singh Jadeja from Abadesa, Vijay Patel from Dang, JV Kakadia from Dhari, Jitu Patel from Kaprada, Akshay Patel from Karzan, Kirit Singh Rana from Limbdi and Brijesh Merja from Morbi.

The oath taking ceremony will take place in the office of Speaker Rajendra Trivedi in the Assembly Building.

BJP’s whip Pankaj Desai told IANS that, given the threat of coronaviruses and guidelines related to it, only a limited number of people would be allowed to attend the ceremony. Apart from the new MLAs, Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, BJP state president CR Patil, ministers Bhupendra Singh Chudasama, Pradeep Singh Jadeja and I will be present.



Author: Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *